The ANZICS Education Committee is dedicated to producing and developing high quality ANZICS educational material and activities to ensure that ANZICS remains the primary provider of Continuing Medical Education (CME) for Intensive Care Specialists throughout Australia and New Zealand

Committee Structure and Resources

The Committee will be constituted in accordance with ANZICS Regulations and as determined by the Board.  The Committee will produce an annual budget for consideration by the Board.  The Committee will elect a Chairperson who will be co-opted onto the ANZICS Board.  The Committee will give consideration to those resources it requires to achieve its mission; these may include web-based resources and education & teaching expertise for example.

Documentation relating to the Education Committee can be found under​​ Downloads​​.
Ramesh Nagappan Award Nominations Now Open!18/08/2016 11:35 AMMember announcement

Committee Members

  • Dr Sam Radford (Chair) (VIC)
  • Dr Stephen Warrillow (Deputy Chair) (VIC)
  • A/Prof Mary White (SA)​
  • Dr Andrew Turner (TAS)
  • Dr Scott Simpson (Paediatric) (QLD)
  • Dr Charudatt Shirwadkar (NSW)
  • Dr Dhaval Ghelani (NSW)
  • Dr Elizabeth Fugaccia (NSW)
  • Dr Paul Secombe (NT)
  • Dr Anthony Tzannes (WA)
  • Dr Yogesh Apte (QLD)
  • Dr Alex Kazemi (NZ)