Event Information

Program & Call for Abstracts


Sponsors & Exhibitors






ANZICS Safety & Quality and iSRRS Conference Speakers
Dr. Jacinda Bunch
Dr. Jacinda Bunch RN, PhD, SANE-A, NREMT; Assistant Professor; University of Iowa, College of Nursing, USA
Dr. Chua Wei Ling
Dr. Chua Wei Ling PhD, BSc(Nursing)(Hons), RN :: Research Fellow, Alice Lee Centre for Nursing Studies, Singapore
Professor Alison Fox-Robichaud
Professor Alison Fox-Robichaud Dept. of Medicine, McMaster University and Head of Service, Critical Care Response Team, Hamilton Health Sciences, Canada
Professor Dianne Stephens
Professor Dianne Stephens Foundation Dean CDU Menzies School of Medicine, Charles Darwin University, NT
A/Prof Arthas Flabouris
A/Prof Arthas Flabouris Staff Specialist, Intensive Care, Royal Adelaide Hospital, SA
Professor Frances Lin
Professor Frances Lin College of Nursing and Health Sciences Flinders University, SA, Australia
A/Prof Marek Nalos PhD, FCICM, EDIC
A/Prof Marek Nalos PhD, FCICM, EDIC Director of Intensive Care Unit at Goulburn Hospital and senior consultant in ICU at Liverpool hospital in Sydney, NSW, Australia.
Dr Alex Psirides
Dr Alex Psirides Co-Director Wellington ICU Wellington Regional Hospital, Wellington, New Zealand
Professor Daryl Jones
Professor Daryl Jones Consultant Intensive Care specialist, Austin Health, Victoria
Professor Deepak Bhonagiri
Professor Deepak Bhonagiri Clinical Director Critical Care South Western Sydney Local Health District
Prof. Shigeki Fujitani
Prof. Shigeki Fujitani Professor of Emergency Medicine and Critical Care Medicine at St. Marianna University Hospital in Kanagawa, Japan
Dr Matt Anstey
Dr Matt Anstey Intensivist at Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital, Western Australia
Maja van Bruggen
Maja van Bruggen Director Sustainability Action, Sector and System Leadership, NT Department of Health
Dr. Hannah Rotherham
Dr. Hannah Rotherham Intensivist, Royal Melbourne Hospital
Prof. Imogen Mitchell
Prof. Imogen Mitchell Senior Staff Specialist, Excecutive Director, ACT
A/Prof Naomi Hammond
A/Prof Naomi Hammond Critical Care Program Lead at The George Institute for Global Health, NSW
Dr. Michael DeVita
Dr. Michael DeVita MD, FCCM, New York City, USA
Dr Nicky Dobos
Dr Nicky Dobos MBBS MPH FCICM, Intensivist, Western Health, Melbourne
Mrs. Margaret Nicholson
Mrs. Margaret Nicholson Vice President Australian College of Critical Care Nurses (ACCCN) NSW Branch
Mrs Kylie Feely
Mrs Kylie Feely Equipment Nurse Sunshine Intensive Care, Western Health.
Dr Judit Orosz
Dr Judit Orosz EDA, EDIC, FCARCSI, FCICM, DDU (Critical Care), MPH, Victoria
Dr. Christian Subbe
Dr. Christian Subbe Improvement Science Fellow and Consultant in Acute, Respiratory and Intensive Care Medicine, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board, UK
Prof. Geoffrey K. Lighthall
Prof. Geoffrey K. Lighthall MD, PhD; Professor, Anesthesia and Critical Care, Stanford University School of Medicine, CA
Dr. Victoria Campbell
Dr. Victoria Campbell Chair and Clinical Lead Qld Deteriorating Patient AI Working Group
Ms. Gemma Pound
Ms. Gemma Pound Physiotherapist and PhD candidate, Monash University, Melbourne
Tania Mitchell
Tania Mitchell Associate Charge Nurse Manager, Wellington Hosptial, Te Whatu Ora, Health New Zealand
John Welch
John Welch RN, BSc Psychology, MSc Nursing,  Honorary Clinical Lecturer, University College London
Ms. Lesley Durham RGN, DPSN, BSc (Hons), MA
Ms. Lesley Durham RGN, DPSN, BSc (Hons), MA President, International Society for Rapid Response Systems (iSRRS), Director and Lead Nurse, North of England Critical Care Network (UK)
Dr Kerina Denny
Dr Kerina Denny Intensive Care Transitional Year Fellow, Gold Coast University Hospital
Mr Ting Jun Low
Mr Ting Jun Low Registered nurse at the Intensive Care/High Dependency Unit,  Ng Teng Fong General Hospital of Singapore
Dr Elizabeth Tierney
Dr Elizabeth Tierney ICU Service Registrar, Bunbury Hospital, Western Australia Country Health Service (WACHS)
Dr Tali Gadish
Dr Tali Gadish Paediatric intensivist, The Royal Children’s Hospital, Melbourne
Professor Johanna Westbrook, PhD, FTSE, FAIDH, FACMI, FIAHSI
Professor Johanna Westbrook, PhD, FTSE, FAIDH, FACMI, FIAHSI Director, Centre for Health Systems and Safety Research Australian Institute of Health Innovation, Macquarie University, NSW
Prof David Pilcher
Prof David Pilcher Intensive Care Specialist, The Alfred Hospital, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Mrs. Lindsay Garcia
Mrs. Lindsay Garcia Deputy Chief Nurse, CNIO, Acutely Ill / Deteriorating Patient Lead South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Richard Ferreira
Richard Ferreira QPS Nurse Consultant Cardiothoracic & Vascular Services, Te Toka Tumai, Auckland
Sarah Charlton
Sarah Charlton Palliative Care Physician, Austin Health, Vic
 Dr. Frances Mortimer
Dr. Frances Mortimer Medical Director, Centre for Sustainable Healthcare, UK
A/Prof Mark Nicholls
A/Prof Mark Nicholls President, Australian and New Zealand Intensive Care Society Senior Intensive Care Specialist, St Vincent’s Hospital, Darlinghurst, NSW, Australia