ANZICS CTG Membership

ANZICS CTG Membership​​​​

​Administration of the ANZICS Clinical Trials Group (CTG) is supported by annual membership subscriptions received from Intensive Care Units across Australia and New Zealand. ANZICS employs two staff who coordinate all ANZICS CTG activities. These include two critical care research meetings per year (the Annual Meeting on Clinical Trials in Intensive Care (Noosa) and the Winter Research Forum), scientific review of new projects and manuscripts for ANZICS CTG endorsement, governance and policy implementation, research training and mentoring, and activities to preserve and build ICU research capacity. The ANZICS CTG office is an essential component of the ICU community’s research effort and it is entirely dependent on support from member Units.

The ANZICS CTG offers membership (AUD $2,500+ GST pa – fee remained static since 2012) to all public and private ICUs, within Australia and New Zealand and overseas. The benefits of membership to units includes:

  • Opportunities to participate in world-class, patient-centred research.
  • Demonstrate a program of quality assurance and research for accreditation by training colleges and other certifying bodies.
  • International representation.
  • Reduced cost registrations for staff to attend ANZICS CTG scientific meetings.
  • Collaboration using the ANZICS CTG’s impressive track record to assist with grant submissions.
  • Access to expert advice and support from key ANZICS CTG members.
  • Access to the ANZICS CTG mailing list for ICU employees.
  • Published annual Activity Report.

Affiliate membership (AUD $2,500 pa) is available to ICUs not located in Australia or New Zealand. Affiliate members receive the same ANZICS CTG benefits as Full members but do not have direct representation on the ANZICS CTG Committee.

ANZICS CTG Membership Applications

Please contact the ANZICS CTG Office regarding membership

July 2018 – June 2019 ANZICS CTG Members

(Current as of 30/10/2018)

  • Alfred Hospital, VIC
  • Alice Springs Hospital, NT
  • Auckland City Hospital (CVICU), NZ
  • Auckland City Hospital (DCCM), NZ
  • Austin Hospital, VIC
  • Ballarat Health Services, VIC
  • Bendigo Health, VIC
  • Cabrini Hospital, VIC
  • Cairns Hospital, QLD
  • Cambelltown Hospital, NSW
  • Canberra Hospital, ACT​
  • Dandenong Hospital, VIC
  • Eastern Health, VIC
  • Epworth Richmond, VIC
  • Fiona Stanley Hospital, WA
  • Flinders Medical Centre, SA
  • Frankston Hospital, VIC
  • Gold Coast University Hospital, QLD
  • Gosford Hospital, NSW
  • Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Hospital & CHS, NSW
  • Lady Cilento Children’s Hospital , QLD
  • Logan Hospital, QLD
  • Lyell McEwin Hospital, SA
  • Middlemore Hospital, NZ
  • Nelson Hospital, NZ
  • Nepean Hospital, NSW
  • North Shore Hospital, NZ
  • The Northern Hospital, VIC
  • The Prince Charles Hospital, QLD
  • Princes​s Alexandra Hospital, QLD
  • The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, SA
  • Rockingham General Hospital, WA
  • Royal Brisbane & Women’s Hospital, QLD
  • Royal Darwin Hospital, NT
  • ​Royal Hobart Hospital, TAS
  • Royal Melbourne Hospital, VIC
  • Royal North Shore Hospital, NSW
  • Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, NSW
  • St George Hospital, NSW
  • St John of God – Subiaco, WA
  • St Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne, VIC
  • Tauranga Hospital, NZ
  • Wellington Regional Hospital, NZ
  • The Wesley Hospital, QLD
  • Western Hospital, VIC
  • Wollongong Hospital, NSW​

Honorary Members

  • The Australian and New Zealand Intensive Care Research Centre
  • The George Institute Division of Critical Care and Trauma
  • The ​Medical Research Institute of New Zealand​