ANZICS CTG Membership

ANZICS CTG Membership

Administration of the ANZICS Clinical Trials Group (CTG) is supported by annual membership subscriptions received from Intensive Care Units across Australia, New Zealand, and internationally. ANZICS employs two staff who coordinate all ANZICS CTG activities. These include two critical care research meetings per year (the Annual Meeting on Clinical Trials in Intensive Care (Noosa) and the Winter Research Forum), scientific review of new projects and manuscripts for ANZICS CTG endorsement, governance and policy implementation, research training and mentoring, and activities to preserve and build ICU research capacity.

The ANZICS CTG offers membership (AUD $2,500+ GST pa – fee remained static since 2012) to all public and private ICUs, within Australia and New Zealand and overseas. The benefits of membership to units include:

  • Opportunities to participate in world-class, patient-centred research.
  • Demonstrate a program of quality assurance and research for accreditation by training colleges and other certifying bodies.
  • International representation.
  • Reduced cost registrations for staff to attend ANZICS CTG scientific meetings.
  • Collaboration using the ANZICS CTG’s impressive track record to assist with grant submissions.
  • Access to expert advice and support from key ANZICS CTG members.
  • Access to the ANZICS CTG mailing list for ICU employees.
  • Published annual Activity Report.

Affiliate membership (AUD $2,500 pa) is available to ICUs not located in Australia or New Zealand. Affiliate members receive the same ANZICS CTG benefits as Full members but do not have direct representation on the ANZICS CTG Committee.

ANZICS CTG Membership Applications

Please contact the ANZICS Office regarding ANZICS CTG membership

July 2019 – June 2020 ANZICS CTG Members

(Current as of 01/10/2019)

  • Alfred Hospital, VIC
  • Alice Springs Hospital, NT
  • Austin Hospital, VIC
  • Ballarat Health Services, VIC
  • Bendigo Health, VIC
  • Blacktown Hospital, NSW
  • Cabrini Hospital, VIC
  • Calvary Mater Newcastle Hospital, NSW
  • Canberra Hospital, ACT
  • Dunedin Hospital, NZ
  • Eastern Health, VIC
  • Epworth Richmond, VIC
  • Fiona Stanley Hospital, WA
  • Gold Coast University Hospital, QLD
  • Gosford Hospital, NSW
  • Hawke’s Bay Fallen Soldiers’ Memorial Hospital, NZ
  • Hervey Bay Hospital, QLD
  • Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Hospital & CHS, NSW
  • John Hunter Hospital, NSW
  • Logan Hospital, QLD
  • Middlemore Hospital, NZ
  • Nelson Hospital, NZ
  • Nepean Hospital, NSW
  • North Shore Hospital, NZ
  • Perth Children’s Hospital, WA
  • Princess Alexandra Hospital, QLD
  • The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, SA
  • Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Hospital, QLD
  • Royal Adelaide Hospital, SA
  • Royal Brisbane & Women’s Hospital, QLD
  • Royal Darwin Hospital, NT
  • Royal Hobart Hospital, TAS
  • Royal Melbourne Hospital, VIC
  • Royal North Shore Hospital, NSW
  • Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, NSW
  • Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital, WA
  • St John of God – Subiaco, WA
  • St Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne, VIC
  • St Vincent’s Hospital Sydney, NSW
  • Starship Children’s Hospital, NZ
  • University Hospital Geelong, VIC
  • Waikato Hospital, NZ
  • Wellington Regional Hospital, NZ
  • Werribee Mercy Hospital, VIC
  • Westmead Hospital, NSW
  • Wollongong Hospital, NSW

International Members

  • National Taiwan University Hospital, Taiwan

Honorary Members

  • The Australian and New Zealand Intensive Care Research Centre
  • The George Institute Division of Critical Care and Trauma
  • The Medical Research Institute of New Zealand